The Commission strives to reflect diversity in terms of race, age, sexual orientation/gender identity, disability, work position and classification, and ethnicity. We believe there is true value to a diverse group of individuals working to create an environment of learning and inclusion at UMD. To this end, membership on the Commission is open to any interested member of the UMD community.

Interested? Questions? Contact us at

Board Leadership
Amanda Perrin – Chair –
Bekki Babineau – Vice Chair –
Cindy Christian – Treasurer –
Alexis Austin – Communications Officer –

General Membership
Alexis Austin
Amanda Doperalski
Amanda Perrin
Ashley Singleton
Becky Nelson
Bekki Babineau
Charlene Aaseng
Elizabethada Wright
Gail Trygstad
Harmony Clarke
Jenna Soleo-Shanks
Jennifer Moore
Jessi Eaton
Jodi Jersett
Kathleen McQuillan-Hofmann
Kathryn Fornear
Kirsi Kuutti
Laura Harmon
Maija Jenson
Mollie Nelson
Rachel Wada
Susana Woodward
Tamara Kramer
Taylor Nystrom