The Commission strives to reflect diversity in terms of race, age, sexual orientation/gender identity, disability, and ethnicity. To this end, membership on the Commission is open to any interested member of the UMD community.

In order to become a full voting member, individuals must commit in writing to an initial two year term, with the option to renew membership annually after the initial term.

Individuals may serve on special committees or task forces without being full voting members of the Commission, upon majority approval from the full voting membership.

Interested? Questions? Contact us at

Jessi Gile Eaton Chair
Kendra Nordgren Vice Chair
Cindy Christian Treasurer
Ellen Hatfield Communications Officer
Voting Membership
Charlene Aaseng External Affairs
Bekki Babineau Development
Kristina D’Alliard Intercollegiate Athletics
Christina Geissler Kirby Student Center
Shannon Greely School of Pharmacy
Elizabeth Hill Department of Chemical Engineering
Maija Jenson KUMD
Jodi Jersett Academic Affairs
Kirsi Kuutti Undergraduate Rep (SCSE)
Susan Maher CLA
Dauli Menze Students in Transition
Barbara Miron Health Services
Becky Nelson ITSS
Susana Pelayo-Woodward Office of Cultural Diversity
Amanda Perrin Housing & Residence Life
Heather Rondeau Admissions
Jenna Soleo-Shanks Department of Theatre
Gail Trygstad Kathryn A. Martin Library
Liz Wright Department of Writing Studies

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s